Red Carpet Reflections

This weekend I worked on a written piece,  which was a humorous reflection on various entertainment assignments I used to cover for Reuters and Retna while I still lived in New York. It got me thinking about my outtakes, wondering about the bad photographs I’ve taken that are the opposite of a good red carpet shot- you know, the ones where the subject isn’t just beaming faux smile at your lens.

 Like this actress from Law and Order…

red.jpg

oksana.jpg

or figure skater Oksana Baiul thinking very hard.

Anyone out there know of any entertainment photographer blogs who post their funny outtakes? A red carpet Bitter Photographer, if you will?

Leave a Reply

