SF and the Olympic Torch

I’m sure most of you know about the torch snafu here in SF today. It was a little chaotic- I feel pretty good about my own coverage though. Here’s one of my photos which is currently on the front page of the global Reuters site.

Starting at 8 this morning, I ran around on foot and on bike across the entire city, from the ballpark all the way up the Golden Gate Bridge in pursuit of that damn torch. Despite a pretty bad sunburned face due to losing my favorite baseball hat (riding the bike, didn’t want to pause to pick it up) and being totally exhausted, I’m happy with my coverage today. I feel like I covered pretty much everything within my ability.  Check out my site for a few more pics.

 

Yes, believe it or not, that is the Olympic torch, following a yellow duck boat.

Leave a Reply

